moodle webmail Student Portal contact us
European University Cyprus
+357 22 713000

Programs of Study

Request Info

The School of Humanities and Social Sciences

+357 22713114  +357 22713122 +357 22713114 +357 22713122

School Profile

The School of Humanities and Social Sciences offers undergraduate, postgraduate and doctoral degrees in a multitude of disciplines, all featuring academic staff with a highly reputable contribution to the academic community. The School consists of the Department of Humanities, the Department of Law and the Department of Social and Behavioral Sciences. Some of the leading scientific domains that the above School departments represent include Speech Therapy, Law and Psychology.


Supporting the Speech and Language Therapy program is the high quality Language, Speech and Hearing Clinic, where students are trained by expert Speech Pathologists. Some of the Clinic’s services include diagnostic tests, as well as support, for disorders concerning speech, voice, swallowing and feeding. The Language, Speech and Hearing Clinic also serves, of course, as an invaluable tool for research, thus employing our graduates with the necessary tools for a successful career.


The LLB program offers two directions, Greek and Cypriot law, each recognized by the National Academic Recognition Information Centre of Greece (DOATAP) and the Legal Service of the Republic of Cyprus respectively. Equally significant is the fact that European University Cyprus has signed a memorandum of cooperation with the Law School of the University of Athens, Democritus University of Thrace, the European Public Law Organization and the Institute for Constitutional Studies of the University of Athens.


The solid foundations and immense popularity of the BA in Psychology could only breed success, thus the reason Psychology is the School’s first program of study available for distance learning.


The School also hosts the Center for the Study of Childhood & Adolescence and the Euro-Mediterranean Research Centre.

Message from the Dean
Programs of Study
Faculty & Staff
Advisory Board