Department of Accounting Finance & Economics

+357 22713282 +357 22713282

The department of Accounting, Economics, and Finance at the European University Cyprus (EUC) offers a Bachelor of Science (B.Sc) in Accounting, a Bachelor of Business Administration (B.B.A) in Finance and Investments, and in Business Economics (B.B.A). It also supports MBA and PhD programs as well as undergraduates degrees of the Ioannis Gregoriou School of Business.

 

The mission of the Department is to provide high quality education and research. The education delivered by the department is focused on the student, by providing tailored support both inside and outside the class environment. It also remains focuses to the needs of the industry in order to offer greater employability for our graduates. It prepares students from diverse backgrounds for leadership in today’s complex, global economy. The Department trains students to critically and objectively analyze issues related to the economy, business, public policy and society. Our graduates are effective communicators and ethical decision makers who are proficient in the theory and practice of business.  The Department has a distinguished faculty whose members are committed to providing students with the intellectual tools, foundational knowledge, and skills they need to succeed in the workplace and to be lifelong learners.

 

To enhance the educational process and the scholarly reputation and profile of the Department, members of the faculty engage in research and offer their expertise to inform community decisions and debate. The research results of the academic staff are publicized in the online Research Centre of the department, the Cyprus Economic Observatory.

 

Graduates from the Department have been successful at finding employment. Our students have gone on to successful careers in government, private industry, and academia. A significant portion of our majors go on to graduate programs.

 

Dr Alexandros Apostolides,  Assistant Professor  

Chair of the Department of Accounting, Economics and Finance

Undergraduate Programs of Study


Accounting (Bachelor of Science)
European University Cyprus Accounting program is internationally accredited, providing students with the skills and knowledge required of professionals working in a globalized industry. Students majoring in Accounting at European University Cyprus may obtain exemptions from ...


Business Economics (Bachelor of Business Administration)
The BBA in Business Economics is an interdisciplinary program encompassing the departments of Economics, Accounting, and Financial Services Management. Students gain essential knowledge and skills in Intermediate-level Econometrics, Microeconomics, and Macroeconomics, as well in ...


Finance and Investments (Bachelor of Business Administration)
The program provides the necessary knowledge relating to investing and financing activities of firms and credit institutions, capital markets and financial markets. The program is designed to provide students with the necessary skills to engage in business, finance, investment, ...


Postgraduate Programs of Study


There are no postgraduate programs offered.


Doctorate Programs of Study


There are no doctorate programs offered.

Administrative Staff > Departments


Name Position Phone Email
George Boustras Dean, Professor Risk Assessment 22713157 G.Boustras@euc.ac.cy
Simona Mihai - Yiannaki Deputy Dean, Vice-Chairperson, Associate Professor, Finance 22713006 S.Mihai@euc.ac.cy

Name Position Phone Email
Alexandros Apostolides Chairperson, Assistant Professor, Economic History 22713087 A.Apostolides@euc.ac.cy
Marios Mavrides Associate Professor, Economics, Accounting & Finance 22713283 M.Mavrides@euc.ac.cy
Loukia Ch. Evripidou Assistant Professor, Accounting & Finance 22713270 L.Evripidou@euc.ac.cy
Onisiforos Iordanou Assistant Professor, Economics & Finance 22713191 O.Iordanous@euc.ac.cy
Alexios Kythreotis Assistant Professor, Financial Accounting 22713265 A.Kythreotis@euc.ac.cy

Special Teaching Personnel


Name Position Phone Email
Costas Ellinas Senior Instructor, Management 22713268 C.Ellinas@euc.ac.cy
Maria Angeli Senior Instructor, Accounting 22713103 M.Angeli@euc.ac.cy
Petros Alexandrou Instructor, Accounting & Finance 22559590 P.Alexandrou@euc.ac.cy

Visiting Faculty


Name Position Phone Email
Christos Staikouras Assistant Professor, Economics N/A N/A

Administrative Staff


Name Position Phone Email
Diana Konizou Secretary/Personal Assistant 22 713282 D.Konizou@euc.ac.cy
Victoria Makri Administrator 22 713176 V.Makri@euc.ac.cy