Τμήμα Ανθρωπιστικών Επιστημών

The Department of Humanities is an interdisciplinary and multicultural unit. Our academic faculty and instructors come from a variety of cultural backgrounds including Cyprus, Germany, the UK and the USA, and hold expertise in a wide variety of fields including Linguistics, English and American Literatures, Gender Studies, English as a Foreign Language, English for Special Purposes, Academic Writing and Media and Communication Studies, and Hellenic Studies. Currently offering a BA and an MA in English Language and Literature, a BA in Mass Media and Communication, an MSc in Digital Media and an MA in Hellenic Studies, the Department also serves the university by being involved in almost all degrees since we offer, among others, courses in English as a Foreign Language, Communication, Public Speaking and Greek Language.

The Department of Humanities has established itself in Cypriot society through the continuous contribution of cultural events, seminars, lectures and international collaborations. Its academic staff has a vibrant presence in the literary and cultural scene of the island, promoting issues that relate to language, literature and society. Both our faculty members and our academic collaborators are distinguished in their respective areas of research and are driven by a passion for teaching and research both in traditional areas such as literature, linguistics, history, and philosophy, and also more cutting edge fields such as digital media, environmental studies, medical humanities and queer studies.

The Department’s dedication to teaching and research encourages students to approach their studies with passion and enthusiasm, many of whom seek graduate studies to further their knowledge. Those who choose not to pursue postgraduate studies seek employment in fields relevant to their degrees. Some have received distinctions for their creative work, while others are successful professionals who seek to enrich their knowledge in the fields addressed by the degrees offered by the Department. Furthermore, through the Language Centre, the Department offers language courses to all programs across the University both face-to-face and via distance learning and continuously seeks innovative ways to promote language learning and to ensure that the latest trends and methodologies are incorporated in the curricula of our language courses.

The Department of Humanities aims to continuously contribute to the community and its evolution, and to enable students to excel as professionals while being active citizens and productive members of society.

Dr. Charis Xinari

Chairperson, Department of Humanities

School of Humanities, Social and Education Science

 

 

Πτυχίακα Προγράμματα Σπουδών


Αγγλική Φιλολογία και Γλωσσολογία (Πτυχίο)
Το πρόγραμμα ‘Αγγλική Φιλολογία και Γλωσσολογία’ προσφέρει στους φοιτητές την δυνατότητα να αναπτύξουν τις δεξιότητες που απαιτούνται για την ανάγνωση και την ανάλυση κειμένων, καθώς και τις αναγκαίες πρακτικές δεξιότητες για να κατανοήσουν και να διδάξουν αυτή την ...


Μέσα Μαζικής Ενημέρωσης και Επικοινωνία (Πτυχίο)
Το πρόγραμμα ΜΜΕ & Επικοινωνία προσφέρει υψηλού επιπέδου σπουδές στους τομείς της θεωρητικής εκπαίδευσης, της πρακτικής άσκησης και της έρευνας. Σκοπός του προγράμματος είναι η διεπιστημονική εκπαίδευση των φοιτητών και η καλλιέργεια ανεξάρτητης κριτικής σκέψης. Τα μαθήματα ...


Μεταπτυχιακά Προγράμματα Σπουδών


Digital Media (Μεταπτυχιακό)
Το πρόγραμμα παρέχει στους φοιτητές τις αναλυτικές δεξιότητες για τη διερεύνηση της χρήσης των ψηφιακών, παρέχοντας ταυτόχρονα τις τεχνικές δεξιότητες και την τεχνογνωσία  που χρειάζονται για να καταστούνε ενημερωμένοι και ενεργοί επαγγελματίες στον ψηφιακό κόσμο. Ο ...


Αγγλική Φιλολογία και Γλωσσολογία (Μεταπτυχιακό)
Το Μεταπτυχιακό πρόγραμμα ‘Αγγλική Φιλολογία και Γλωσσολογία’ προσφέρει στους φοιτητές την ευκαιρία να εξετάσουν λογοτεχνικά, θεωρητικά και κριτικά κείμενα μέσα από μια ποικιλία πολιτιστικών πλαισίων, αναπτύσσοντας έτσι προηγμένες δεξιότητες κατανόησης ερμηνείας και ...


Διδακτορικά Προγράμματα Σπουδών


Δεν προσφέρονται διδακτορικά προγράμματα σπουδών.

Διοικητικό Προσωπικό > Τμήματα


Όνομα Θέση Τηλέφωνο Ηλεκτρονική Διεύθυνση
Μάριος Βρυωνίδης Κοσμήτορας, Καθηγητής, Κοινωνιολογία της Εκπαίδευσης & Ερευνητικές Μέθοδοι 22713112 M.Vryonides@euc.ac.cy
Ιωάννης Μυράλης Αναπληρωτής Κοσμήτορας, Αναπληρωτής Καθηγητής, Μουσική Παιδαγωγική 22713135 Y.Miralis@euc.ac.cy

Όνομα Θέση Τηλέφωνο Ηλεκτρονική Διεύθυνση
Χάρις Ξιναρή Πρόεδρος Τμήματος, Αναπληρώτρια Καθηγήτρια, Κριτική και Πολιτισμική Θεωρία 22713120 C.Xinaris@euc.ac.cy
Σταύρος Σταύρου Καραγιάννη Αντιπρόεδρος Τμήματος, Αναπληρωτής Καθηγητής, Μετά-αποικιακή Λογοτεχνία 22713133 S.Karayanni@euc.ac.cy
Πέτρα Τουρνέι-Θεοδώτου Καθηγήτρια, Αγγλική Λογοτεχνία 22713115 P.Tournay@euc.ac.cy
Δήμητρα Κάρουλλα-Βρίκκη Αναπληρώτρια Καθηγήτρια, Κοινωνιογλωσσολογία 22713247 D.Karoulla@euc.ac.cy
James Mackay Επίκουρος Καθηγητής, Αμερικάνικη Λογοτεχνία 22713257 J.Mackay@euc.ac.cy
Χαράλαμπος Παπαγεωργίου Επίκουρος Καθηγητής, Φιλοσοφία 22713177 B.Papageorgiou@euc.ac.cy

Ειδικό Εκπαιδευτικό Προσωπικό


Όνομα Θέση Τηλέφωνο Ηλεκτρονική Διεύθυνση
Πάνος Παναγιώτου Ανώτερος Εκπαιδευτής, Αγγλικά 22713121 P.Panayiotou@euc.ac.cy
Μόνικα Χατζηχρυσάνθου Ανώτερη Εκπαιδεύτρια, Αγγλικά & Επικοινωνία 22713147 M.Hadjichrysanthou@euc.ac.cy
Κλαίρη Γεωργίου Ανώτερη Εκπαιδεύτρια, Αγγλικά 22713266 C.Georghiou@euc.ac.cy
Κρυστάλλο Νικολάου-Κωνσταντινίδου Εκπαιδεύτρια, Αγγλικά & Επικοινωνία 22713160 K.Nicolaou@euc.ac.cy
Sonja Τίλλιρος Εκπαιδεύτρια, Αγγλικά 22713262 S.Tilliros@euc.ac.cy

Adjunct Professors


Όνομα Θέση Τηλέφωνο Ηλεκτρονική Διεύθυνση
Θεόδωρος Ρουσσόπουλος Καθηγητής, Μέσα Μαζικής Ενημέρωσης και Επικοινωνία 22713258 T.Roussopoulos@external.euc.ac.cy
Χριστόφορος Φωκαΐδης Επίκουρος Καθηγητής, Πολιτικές Επιστήμες 22713258 C.Fokaides@external.euc.ac.cy

Διοικητικό Προσωπικό


Όνομα Θέση Τηλέφωνο Ηλεκτρονική Διεύθυνση
Ελένη Ιακωβίδου Διοικητική Λειτουργός 22559574 E.Iakovidou@euc.ac.cy
Ιωάννα Δήμου Λειτουργός 22713081 I.Demou@euc.ac.cy
 
Αυτός ο ιστότοπος χρησιμοποιεί cookies. Περισσότερες πληροφορίες. Συμφωνώ Μάθε περισσότερα